Mozart’s Symphony No. 39   7:00P
Route Planner
From: Address, City, State ZipCode
Click here for parking and Public transport options
Mozartís Symphony No. 39
Sun, May 20, 2018 at 7:00 PM

Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra's 50th Anniversary Season concludes with a program spotlighting the Orchestra itself. The conductor-less program kicks off with Vivaldiís Concerto Grosso No. 11, the first work LACO ever performed. Shostakovichís Cello Concerto No. 1 features the US orchestral debut of teenage British cello virtuoso Sheku Kanneh-Mason, named BBCís 2016 Young Musician of the Year. The Orchestra also premieres Derrick Spivaís From Here A Path, the second part of a trilogy for chamber orchestra inspired by LACO. The final work on the program is Mozartís masterful Symphony No. 39.

Join LACO one hour before each concert in the theater for Concert Preludes. Some Preludes feature LIVE performances of short chamber works. They all provide interesting insights into the music and the artists.

For more info about LACO, please visit